Macguffins rediscovered in NYC

Macguffins rediscovered in NYC

A 23-song retrospective album from the late 80s Melbourne, Australia band! The band formed by Rowan Smith, Michael Paxton, Michael Wilkins and Philippa Nihill released just one 7" single with the wonderful (and personally one of my favourite songs ever) ‘Rich Together’ on the A side.

But the band also recorded many more songs that were released on different tapes through the years. On this exhaustive compilation we include all songs available from the 7" and their 2nd and 3rd tapes.

This is the first Down Under band to be showcased in the Cloudberry series and I am terribly happy as by discovering their music I found that all of their songs are a testament to the great jangly bands that spawned there in the late 80s and early 90s.

Now it is time for new indie pop fans to discover their so far obscure but brilliant music! Custom digipak, full-colour booklet and liner notes by the band.

Roque Ruiz, Cloudberry Records, Astoria New York